Menu

How To Delete Your Google Plus Account – Google Plus

0 Comments

Google Plus is a social networking Platform established and run by Google. This platform is not as popular as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Google Plus is great when it comes to networking and promoting businesses. Google recently disclosed that security glitch in its social media service exposed personal data of about five hundred thousand google plus Users. Google+ launched in June 2011. Features included the ability to post photos and status updates to the stream or interest-based communities, group different types of relationships (rather than simply “friends”) into Circles, a multi-person instant messaging, text and video chat called Hangouts, events, location tagging, and the ability to edit and upload photos to private cloud-based albums. In this Article, you will see How To Delete Your Google Plus Account if you wish to delete yours.

Although, Google has detected that there is a bug in the security section but the company did not disclose this to the users.  Google will soon shut down the only social media service it has. In a report, Google said there is a bug in the security section and claims that none of its third-party companies is aware of the issue. In case you don’t want people to know about your privacy and want to delete your Google plus account permanently. Kindly follow the below guide step-by-step.

How To Delete Google Plus Account

  • Launch your Browser and Open Gmail and log into your account using your login credentials.
  • The next step is to click on your profile picture and wait for some seconds.
  • Now your browser will redirect you to your Google plus profile page.
  • Here you will click the ‘Settings’ option from the left column.
  • Under the ‘Accounts section, Scroll down and locate the ‘Delete your Google+ profile’
  • Then enter your password to verify your account.
  • In the next page, chose the option that says ‘Also unfollow me from anyone I am following in other Google products’.
  • Click on the Yes, I understand that deleting the Google+ profile for (your name) (email@gmail.com) can’t be undone and the data I delete can’t be restored.
  • When you are through, you may click on the delete button and wait for a confirmation survey or ignore if you wish.

How to use google lens App on iPhone.

How to  use google drive.

RelatedPost

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply