Menu

How to Block Someone on Facebook and Messenger App-Facebook

0 Comments

Have you ever encountered a Facebook user who is very disturbing? And now you no longer want to interact with him or her. Or you no longer want to see a post from the person ever again? However, to stop having any dealing with such a person on facebook, all you need to do is to block the person on your Facebook account. In this article, we will be happy to show you how you can block someone on Facebook. Blocking someone on Facebook is very easy just go through this article and see how you can do just that.

Why would you want to block someone on Facebook?

You may wish to block someone on facebook because:

  • Blocking a person may be an effective way of protecting yourself from toxic individuals
  • You can block someone because he or she may want to harass you on Facebook.
  • You may block someone because he or she is disturbing you so much on Facebook.

Below is are the steps you need to take to effectively block someone on Facebook. All you need to do is to read the follow the steps sequentially to get it done either on your smartphone or on your Pc. First is how to block someone on facebook with your PC then followed by ”with your smartphone”

How to Block Someone on Facebook

How to Block Someone on Facebook Using your PC

  • Go to your web browser and visit facebook.com
  • Click on login if you have not done so before by typing in your username and password.
  • On the search bar on the homepage of your facebook, type in and search for the name of the person you wish to block.
  •  Click on the person’s profile when you see it then tap the three dot (ellipsis).
  • Now to block the person, click on the block button.
  • Having got the above steps done you have successfully blocked the person.

How to Block Someone on Facebook Using your Facebook App on your phone

To block someone in your blocking settings:
  1. Click the top right of the Facebook homepage.
  2. Goto  Settings.
  3. At the left side of Facebook,  click Blocking
  4. Click Blocking in the left side menu.
  5. Now Enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block.
  6. Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block > Block [name].
People will not be notified when you block them.
If you can’t use this method, try going to the person’s profile and selecting Block from the menu on their cover photo.
Note: When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

Also Read:

RelatedPost

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply